Friday July 3rd…..A Few Thoughts for Today….

I often wonder what happens next….not just on small things…but everything…left foot…steps…the next thing that happens is right foot generally follows…given the task is walking….or if the action is…larger steps then the task may be running….we’ve grown accustom to the natural progression of things…I guess based on the repetitive nature of the way it all works…sun comes up….day happens…sun goes down…closes eyes…wakes up and miraculously the sun has come again…..the process has followed the pattern we know…I began looking at that whole process from a microcosmic idea….if that is the way the big picture works…the small picture probably follows it identically…so therefore we are as predictable as the rising and setting sun….I’m not saying that is necessarily an unfavorable thing….but just think if you had the opportunity to paint your sunrise and sunset everyday…say while you’re drinking your first cup of coffee and….30 minutes before you left work….have some contribution to the image you get to see at the beginning and end of the day….how different the to and from might be….I’d really like to say each morning…as i was pointing to the sunrise….”Yea, I did that”…….there is something very empowering knowing that a small contribution may affect a large portion of those who experience the contribution….that’s what film does…books….do it….charisma does it…..Panag Currey from my favorite Thai restaurant does it…..and maybe we should do that….by painting our lives a bit differently than normal….a mentor of mine always tells me to paint what I want my life to look like…he uses words like luscious….thick …rich….. juicy…..full….and I have to say the more I recite this to myself…my days of monochromatic living have allowed a new palette to emerge….so:

sunset.01

                                                                                                                                                                 Actual Sunset with no alterations……

Now…..how I want it to look this morning for this evening……

alt.sunset

Makes a great deal of sense….I’m going to do this for the next few weeks and see if things really do change……

Uncategorized

One thought on “Friday July 3rd…..A Few Thoughts for Today….

Leave a Reply

