Saturday…August 1st…A Few Thoughts for Today….

light.02

“The Last Day of July” 2009

I’ve decided I’m going to spend the last day of each month…celebrating….just that…the last day of the month…yesterday afternoon I rode the train to Santa Fe….ate Jerked Chicken at one of my favorite restaurants… thoroughly enjoyed the last day of July…celebrating birthdays…weddings… holidays all make sense…last days of the month are kind of like the….end of a chapter…there still remains a great deal more…but something is finished…never to be revisited again…there is also something about reflecting back on the past month…seeing what we’ve done…our triumphs…losses…things that became new in our lives…perhaps we shed other things…did patterns begin to emerge….if we are in transition…were we able to see some consistency…or did we just talk more about it…30-31 days is a short enough period of time…for us to see us…what we really are working for or against…or better what is working for us or against us…

I’m not  striving for something great in a month…I’m striving for a bunch of small achievements that when I look back over the year…maybe I use the word “Great”…to describe my year….there is value in celebration…a sense of “Making it”…prevails……and when it is all over…all of the trivialities that made July…July…are somehow…unimportantly….important….

have a great August…see you….last day of the month…..5:30ish????

Uncategorized

4 thoughts on “Saturday…August 1st…A Few Thoughts for Today….

  1. I love that idea as well, I keep lists of grace in small things for everyday but the idea of celebrating all the good for the month just “ups” that gratitude factor! Thanks for sharing…smooches

    Like

  2. That’s it. I’m calling you Robert Deja Vu from now on. Each month I say thank you and goodbye to each month. Haven’t taken it the farther step you have, but now it’s a new seed planted in my pinky-gray parts. I love this, what you do on the last day. Wow. Cool. Me too 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

