Saturday…October 10th…More Noise From the High Desert…

the-partys-over

“The Party’s Over” 2009

the past few weeks have been a series of small events that have made me wonder what…is settling in on the horizon…sort of…”She’ll be coming round the mountain when she comes”…even as obvious as that sounds it still has me dumbfounded as to the nature of the statement….of course she’ll be there when she is there…right or am I missing something…that maybe was decoded and my cereal box ring was lacking a few of the essential elements of the decoding process and…well…what it really means has been a mystery to me for the past few decades…

nevertheless…what I’m missing I won’t know about it until I know about it…if I ever do…so I’ll just let that happen rather than anticipate the fiery car accident….awaiting or not…I understand things happen…and they happen from a universal perspective for good reason…and I am only supposed to get what I can take…rather than be overloaded….by some universal heave that has me scrambling for another spiritual venue….with far more dogma…and predictability…and a much less arbitrary nature….but I’ll be coming around the mountain when I come…so if you see me there before I get there…I’m on the right path…. so in essensce….maybe it’s about Quantum Physics…

this feels like a big bag full of pins and needles…with one marshmallow in it…something about the anticipated caution of getting the marshmallow out of the bag has me maybe not wanting to get it at all….rather just leave it alone…I don’t like marshmallows that much anyway….and I guess now I’m wondering why I’d be carrying a bag full of pins and needles around with a sole marshmallow in it…maybe it’s the dream of owning my own bed of nails….or the stigmata I experience a few times a year….but odd…you betcha….sharp objects directly relating to soft edible ones….gets me thinking….about actions….and what is the anticipated result….

late yesterday afternoon ….I hung out with a group of temporary workers…helping set up a traveling carnival from Guadalajara Mexico…I was there to take photographs…or at least I thought I was…before long I was thinking about joining the carnival…(Manic moment)…they all seemed like nice guys…a little rough and sketchy but overall…they  seemed ok….here are some photos of my new “Temporary Friends”….oh and they have camels….and zebras….oh my….

carni-4

carni-1

carni-2

carni-3

carni-5

I think the solution is easy…I don’t need insight into the  whole “she’ll be coming round the mountain”…thing…nor a new method of genuflection… with a little added Latin..to spice up the dialogue….and I certainly don’t need to join the Caballero Carnival de Guadalajara Mexico… Jalisco….I know the solution….is simplistic…and rather than predict what is on the horizon…I’d rather sit in a lounge chair on the beach….fun drink with an umbrella….no shoes…..and watch the waves…for a few days….see what they have to say before I make any new decisions…..

2 thoughts on “Saturday…October 10th…More Noise From the High Desert…

Leave a Reply

