Tuesday…November 3rd….

dod.01

“Dead Couple #1” 2009

“If someone in your life talked to you the way you talk to yourself, you would have left them long ago.”

Carla Gordon

strive to be who you want…today…set everything else aside and do just exactly what you want to do today…if you choose to procrastinate…do it well…if it is working in the garden…get very dirty….and if it has to do with love….passion….make it last….if you want to sit alone and read a book…be the story….

today I awakened tired…I have no energy for the normalized day….I’d rather curl up in bed….pull my cats close…and sleep the day away…..maybe fly kites in my dreams….or just forget about the beaches I miss….the walks along the coast where my clothes smelled like mist…and days when fog…would keep me home….writing stories to throw in the water…

I’ve always liked Tuesday…not really  its position in the week…but more how it rolls off the tongue….sounds like there is going to be a great deal following the word……

One thought on “Tuesday…November 3rd….

Leave a Reply

