Monday…November 9th…. whatever blows your skirt up…..Me…I’m building inventory and eating cupcakes…..

tc.03

“Caught Me a Selfish” 2009

“We must become the change we want to see”…Mahatma Ghandi

I saw this piece of graffiti this weekend…and it started me thinking of the traps I have set for myself…..and for others….and I have to say I wondered why…I would choose walking through a mine field wearing snowshoes…over….walking without worry about….it all……and it came down to one thing…and the one thing I have complete and utter control over……CHOICE……

there comes the time in all of our lives we must all face things about ourselves…we can acknowledge our strengths…the great and powerful things about us…all of the nuances we find make us a driving…forward…moving force….we may be proud of our attributes…what we have done and where we stand today…we can list our qualities….the many things about us that separate us from all others…what we are…what we have become…and what we will inevitably be…but…

we also each…know our  truth exclusively….the truth of our depths…..what we don’t say…what we don’t do…what we do….and maybe shouldn’t…how we have learned to tie the knots that secure things…people…in our lives….for as long as we want them…without offering freedom….what we dislike…criticize…. condem….are often a reflection of ourselves…we are afraid to acknowledge….recognize the flaw….or admit that may be us….how we define our personal honor…integrity…credibility….trust…amd truth….are the same ingredients for everyone…just in different amounts…… different frequencies….different concentations…you may offer honor in small doses…yet expect integrety from others in large quantity….or demand absolute truth yet your truth is shallow and vacant…there is no possible way anyone of us can ask for something we….are not willing to give in return….perhaps it is because who we are….we expect what we want….to just happen…without putting forth the effort…without acknowleging the truth behind our intention…the real reason why….

maybe it’s inventory time…time to really figure out if….what your’re putting forward is worth what you are expecting in return….is the exchange equitable….and the walk away is a feeling of mutual satisfaction…or are you trying to make your quarter spend like a twenty dollar bill….in hopes no one notices the discrepency….it all returns….all comes back home….like bees to the hive….

we are inherently good…filled with love….compassion and joy for ourselves and others…there is always something about creating a place with people who offers security….trust….and well being…..our alignments are very important…..yet how we developed those alignments is the foundation for who we are….this time of year is a great time of year to build personal inventory…realizing that we are the reflection of our world requires we take the steps to make things right…

today is my stand……inventory sheet in hand…a few ball point pens…a calculator….a 1-800 number…support team wearing light blue polo shirts…and a little come to Jesus meeting…I’m confidant…by week’s end….inventory will be close to complete…my smile will be bigger….more genuine…I’ll probably be stepping a little higher….because the muck that has been dirtying up my shoes will be long washed into the gutter….and I’ll have a Hostess cupcake…with a single candle…. to celebrate my liberation…..I’ll take pictures….just in case…..

2 thoughts on “Monday…November 9th…. whatever blows your skirt up…..Me…I’m building inventory and eating cupcakes…..

  1. Aw! I L-O-V-E this post. It seems more than often that I’m with you where you are. Me & Clay, also taking inventory. It all started with those walks and there has been a graceful (mostly) perpetuation to our lives in each now. What’s surprised me the most is the effortlessness to living an honest life. I quit doing a lot of semi-conscious things I was doing, like house and pet sitting when I didn’t want to- stuff like that. I’ve also been surprised at how EVERYTHING COUNTS AND MATTERS. It’s not about size, cost, glitter. This is a beautiful post, shot like an arrow from the bow of your heart. I’ve always seen you as a bright and happy being. I’ll take your word on the darker stuff because I have it too. I like it when we each call ourselves on our own shit before it gets to the fan. Makes everyone’s experience a bit nicer. I catch myself trying to pull stuff and after doing this for so long, it’s become much more like weeding the garden and it feels good not bad. You continue to inspire and share a bright place to reflect and meditate in. I’m coming back for more 🙂 Bless you, Robert Redus.

    Like

Leave a Reply

