Monday….November 30th…last day of the month…

“Where Oz Lives” 2009

“More important than the quest for certainty is the quest for clarity”                 Francois Gautier

so again…another month ends…faster than a jackrabbit….on a West Texas summer morning….these days are just flying by…for me this time of year seems to pass quickly…small conversation…lots of movement….I seem to think better this time of year as well….who knows why….

I did learn some great things this month….

1. It doesn’t have to be expensive to taste good.

2. Sometimes the best things in a day are the things I tend to overlook.

3. No matter how important I think I am…there are a lot of people who don’t think that way.

4. If an idea starts out a bad idea….it doesn’t matter what you do to make it look like a good idea….it’s still a bad idea.

5. Small towns are small for a reason.

6. Outside the fishbowl is sometimes much better than inside the fishbowl.

7. Because you have a Masters Degree, doesn’t necessarily mean you are a master of anything

8. I am thankful for a great deal more than I thought I was.

9. It’s okay to be negative when you feel negative.

10. The same lines in my face do different things when I smile instead of frown.

the clarity of life is important…the rest is filler….as without the clarity you end up using a lot of candles…and take it from one who has used more than my share of candles….darkness…defines nothing…..other than the fear to move in any direction…when we have established clarity…the things that make sense…make sense for a good reason…when you know it’s good…it is…and when you know it’s not so good….it’s not so good….that is the ownership of being clear….clarity is that window…at the car wash with the steps…so you can watch the muck come off of the car…and transform again….clarity is a degree of certainty…without all of the rules…

One thought on “Monday….November 30th…last day of the month…

Leave a Reply

