Friday…..December 25th…..Merry Christmas…

Rusty’s new Christmas Jacket” 2009

last night I watched families…people who are dedicated by all means they know to eachother…it warmed me…made me know more than I know that love is our only answer…the only answer that gives us everything we may ever want…I felt as though my soul had been filled to over flowing…my heart lifted to heights…far above where the high birds fly….everything was soft…easy…a place where I could have laid my head….yet chose to breath it all in like a night in the Sierra….where it all stays calm….for a few hours before the sun…burns away the clouds that once held my wrists….

it was the night before Christmas….I slept like a…child…not anxious…not knowing what awaited me….nor really caring…my eyes opened early…I thought of many Christmas’…that ring beautifully when my mind goes hollow…and I can think of everyone I have loved….who changed me….stained me beautiful….and I thank you…..

be well this Christmas…enjoy all of those who are in your life…..I saw a quote last night that said what I have been waiting to hear…

“Live well, Love much, Laugh often”

enjoy the peace.

………….

5 thoughts on “Friday…..December 25th…..Merry Christmas…

    • ps…..love the song one of my favs of all time. you are stained beautiful….but wait that was so sentimental..did you eat magic christmas cookies that were in the freezer like a mutual friend we know whom shall remain anonymous?

      Like

  1. It was wonderful to experience your love last night. A quote from Abbey Road “The love you get is equal to the love you give.” is partially true. I have found “the love you get is because of the love you give.” It takes everything to give love. In return, however, you always get more. How wonderfully selfish and perpetually fulfilling.

    Like

  2. You have a beautiful heart beating in your chest, Robert. I thank my lucky stars to have merged pathways with you. It’s what I call a win/win situation 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

