Monday…January 4th….circles…straight lines and a few of my thoughts on linear…and non-linear thinking…..

“My father and a few of his friends taking a walk with us in the bosque” 2010

“Life isn’t about finding yourself. Life’s about creating yourself.” – George Bernard Shaw

I lay awake most of the night wondering how all of everything was and will be put into place today…just today…not the many days that follow…and the nights I may lay awake thinking of those days that will come…I began thinking of my place….where my plaque rests on the wall that signifies “This” is my place….I suposse I chose its location…yet I believe there are many variables that have contributed to the particular placement…of me on this planet….me as a person here at this moment in time…it is not about anything other than “here I am…what line do I need to get in”….and I guess that is the part I’ve come to realize is the unacceptable portion of placement that takes up far too much time…and offers little if any reward….”which line do I get in”….seems creating my own line if I must have a line is far more interesting than following the thousands of people before me who have worn the floor smooth…from shuffling….there way to what…maybe the front of the line….or nowhere…just to be standing in the line….for some unknown reason…I believe innovators…thinkers….people that are going to make changes….regardless of the size of the change…do not….find themselves in straight lines…I believe they find themselves on the prarie…or jungle…or maybe in the city…working on what makes them unusual…different and unique….completely knowing themselves before they step foot into another’s world with their information….they strive for the best they can be before they become anything else……it all takes time whether it’s standing in line or living the life  of a circle…like an ocean full of jelly fish….drifting the direction the current moves…..

I’m not standing in line today…….and I won’t tomorrow…and I’m pretty certain….I won’t stand in line again……

3 thoughts on “Monday…January 4th….circles…straight lines and a few of my thoughts on linear…and non-linear thinking…..

  1. I don’t want to stand in line either. I’ve been trying to avoid lining up every way I know how. Life is such a puzzle! Because sometimes standing in line is the thing needed. UGH! It aint easy, navigating. Too much damned if we do, damned if we don’t.

    But if I had to give my life a grade, I’d say it’s about a B. I wonder how you’d grade yours.

    I like to watch you, see how you go through things. I watch you like you’re my older brother and someone I might want to be like when I grow up.

    Like

  2. Thank you Carmela…my grading is always “While Passing”…or “While Failing”…I am starting to feel my mortality…not physically…more from the point that know I have a finite amount of time on the planet…could be 50 more years….but…I want whatever time it is to be spent via quality not quantity….and line standing just seems such a waste of my time….seems all about quantity rather than value…..

    Like

Leave a Reply

