208. January 22nd….you are what you say you are…I thought it was you are what you eat…not what you say….

“Reasonable Directive” 2009

“Never say anything about yourself you do not want to come true.” – Brian Tracy

Don’t you think it amazing…the appearence of things in our lives…especially the ones that seem so unexpected….the ones that appear like a really bad train wreck…..yet with a bit of honesty…realization and ownership…those things that  seem so unexpected  in our lives are also the things we have been carrying on numerous diologues with…developing and planning for some period of time…..creating these emergencies…and when they fianlly come to fruition….we act like the recipient at a surprise birthday party…professing to know nothing about the fiery accident we are in the middle of…and yet we’ve been replaying it so many times we know the diologue by heart…..

Perhaps it’s not an accident or something even remotely close…maybe it’s just the lumbering nature of everyday….the same thing produces the same result…and it’s never going to change…..because it has been set up that way….rather than set up in a way that offers a result that is what you want rather than what you settle for….we are all guilty of this type of living…sometimes it is much easier to just be there and live it knowing that what you don’t know won’t hurt you or maybe it will….than to make any changes…at least for awhile….until we are in the fog of complacency and don’t have any idea we are there….the dictionary defines Complacency as:

A feeling of contentment or self-satisfaction, especially when coupled with an unawareness of danger, trouble, or controversy.

I wonder what the word would be if  “Awareness” replaced “Unawareness”….being unaware of a danger…trouble…controversy…is like a swim in the ocean…you’re not planning an encounter with a shark but it’s possible….verses knowingly swimming in shark infested waters with an open bleeding wound…and your pulling a few hams behind you….you can almost predict what will happen….Unaware of an issue requires some level of perhaps naivity…maybe denial or just plain un-knowing…while Awareness of the issue and sill being in it is a blatant and obvious choice…expecting some unpredictable result is insanity…..and you shouldn’t be to terriblly surprised….at the outcome…..

We set so much of this up ourselves…we have convinced ourselves that we are_____________________________________ and after awhile we believe it…follow it to the letter and often confirm it in our conversations…the quote for today really speaks to me…it makes me see that we have a lot more power than we realize….and something about creating who we are by what we say about ourselves…..seems like such a simple way of making us  what we want to be in every way…and why shouldn’t it be….that simple…..I regularly hear…..”Change your thinking…Change your world”…and for as simplistic as that statement is….I often find it elusive……see I can’t say those types of statements anymore….it should be…..I can change my world by changing my thinking…and man am I good at changing my thinking…thus changing my world….I  feel something happening…….

We can manifest anything….it is just taking the time to plan the plan…and declaring what is true…about who you are…and where you want to be……

One thought on “208. January 22nd….you are what you say you are…I thought it was you are what you eat…not what you say….

  1. That IS a great quote! And a very sexy video 🙂

    I like when I check in over here and find we’ve been running parallel thoughts. “Change your thinking change the world” seems so confusing & I’ve never figured out why that is I just thought it was me. These days I have my own three-step process: Dream, Thought, Action. So far, so good.

    This is such a fine post! The shark part makes me laugh. Aloha!

    Like

Leave a Reply

