221. February 4th…Blind Faith…..it’s the only way to believe in anything illogical…without proof….and lacking evidence it even exists…hmmmm…I’ll take door #3 Bob…

“Pop” 2010

“Always show the you in you that makes you the you that you are.” – Chidinma Obietikponah

I like to see things in motion…things on the move…and going somewhere…rather than the same old thing…almost everyone I know is in flux right now…changing jobs…moving to another state…revamping their lives to fit a different desire…going back to school…just an enormous variety of changes for a great number  of people…at this age it takes courage..yet….it’s very easy to just give up…take what you can get and hope something will fall from the heavens and happen to land on you…bringing you everything you’ve ever wanted in life…along with it….not a likely scenario…but to some there still is a minute glimpse of hope….

I believe in all the universal laws of attraction and creating things in my life…beng careful what I wish for versus what I really want to maifest…and along with that requires…another key element…and that’s hard work….consistent…dilligent…doing the same thing over and over a few thousand times…before things will start to appear…even small bits of what I want will show up…giving me the belief that the direction I am headed is the right direction…so much of why I do is based on some level of faith…faith is nothing more than…a belief that does not have any logical proof or material evidence…so I’m striving for some goal…without any proof that the goal is attainable or really even there….that’s one powerful magnet….

but what if there is nothing to belive in…especially coming from yourself to yourself…that is the mentality that settles…gives up and hopes for the event from the opening heavens…prays some diety will bring good fortune…along with a BMW M5…a good looking mate and a bag full of cash….settling says….this is as far as I go…..and then what happens…is it resignation that this is it…the best has arrived…and I’m in the middle of it….

I think there is faith…and there is faith with a great deal of effort…that involves work and planning…two very distinctive….ways of having faith….faith without effort and work is….laying down in a boat…and hoping somehow the boat lands where you want it too….faith with effort and work ensures the boat gets there…I ask myself daily if the faith I have for what I want is a dream and ideal…or is it directed….real and very likely…because it’s part of the plan….something I am constantly working towards….for me it means staying on track…working towards the real not the ideal…knowing that consistency will pay off….in a great many ways…that I’m not completely aware of….

we all have to have faith in something…whether it’s…God….Buddha….the rock in the backyard….the pot of Mac and Cheese on the stove….or yourself….faith is an important part of living a life….and I’ll have faith in the spiritual things that keep my soul stimulated….but I’ll also keep the faith in myself…..without sounding to philosopical…I’m pretty sure  I exist……

3 thoughts on “221. February 4th…Blind Faith…..it’s the only way to believe in anything illogical…without proof….and lacking evidence it even exists…hmmmm…I’ll take door #3 Bob…

Leave a Reply

