233. February 18th…Black and white cat….black and white cake…..

“The Blue Chairs” 2010

“Ridicule is the Burden of Genius.” – Daffy Duck

everything either compliments or contrasts…often not a purposeful thing…more of a natural event…like height or eye color….who thinks about how tall they are or why they have green eyes…or black hair….it is…what it is…and changing that doesn’t really change anything in the big picture…changes are a temporary issue…only as long as the dye last…or the duration of the colored contact lens…in the eye… the big stuff is important…the contrasts that make statements…the compliments that say something significant…the rest is just a push-pull of small events…he everyday yawns that make sure you get the sleep you need each night….

for as sick as I feel today…there are days I’ve felt exactly the opposite and wonderfully well…so within me I have the ability to wax and wane to polar opposites….exact contrasting states of being…so I guess I’m saying I have the ability to be light and dark…on or off…pretty amazing…especially when I’ve no desire to be the opposite of well….I’m certain with each tick of getting well…or getting sick…there are complanmantary…aspects that I’m probably choosing to ignore….as it sounds like the “It’s going to get better” conversation….and that in itself….is a conversation I’d rather see arrive than have to look forward too….the process of finding the complement to be ill….is like forgetting all about desert…..and then a few hours later when you’re tucked into bed remembering there is a wonderful chocolate cream pie in the refrigerator….just waiting to meet you….

I hope all of you stay well…..

Leave a Reply

