243. February 28th….28 days of nothing but Fun…Music….and uninterrupted February….

“Burned Out” 2010

You ain’t nobody until you do what you want!” – Arthur Fonzerelli

another month ends…February hardly lasted its 28 days….it was quick….it seemed like a couple of weeks….February is not my favorite month…and I think due to the nature of the weather…some days ….like spring…others like dead of winter…February seems rather fickle..and uncertain….I’ve always seen February as a Maxfield Parrish painting….something about his work…though fantastic in every way…leaves me waiting…wanting to know more  of something else about it….just like February….does…

because it is not winter…nor is it spring…February still gives the illusion of the cold months…the times to stay in…be warm and wait it out…wait for spring to arrive…..a time to write more…think more….wonder more….come to conclusions….make up answers….solve the riddles of the winter….

For the shortest month of the year…I learned a great deal:

1. If I leave the door open, the right people will walk through it.

2. Everything doesn’t have to have an end result, it can just keep going.

3. Sometimes sitting down and doing nothing for an hour is better than trying anything for a second.

4. It gets put in front of me….because I need to see it….

5. I can eat one Frontier sweet roll every week.

6. Most of what I do is practice.

7. When I look for what I want with intention….it’ll show right up.

8. Everything is on its way to somewhere.

9. My “Ideal” is a first class upgrade version of my “Real” and very much within my reach.

10. Letting go is the best thing I can do….it’s not always about me…..

enjoy this beautifully still….cloudy…last day of February…..Sunday…..

One thought on “243. February 28th….28 days of nothing but Fun…Music….and uninterrupted February….

Leave a Reply

