258. March 17th…sometimes I dream with my eyes….wide open….that’s why I wear dark glasses……most of the time….

“The Beginning of Something Big” 2010

“My great mistake, the fault for which I can’t forgive myself, is that one day I ceased my obstinate pursuit of my own individuality” – Oscar Wilde

I stayed awake until quite late last night…something there just to the left..slightly out of sight…certainly not out of mind…so it became a pursuit…a cat and mouse…few hours….that resulted in a “No answer“…outcome…and I knew there would be no answer at all….I dreamed of a friend of mine…he was once my teacher when I first began college…in this dream it was very important I get in touch with him…there was something he needed to tell me…nothing earth shattering…or even life threatening…something that would just make the key open the lock a bit…easier….make the door less heavy on it’s hinges…how that relates to my restless night….

sometimes what we don’t know…is worth not knowing…and maybe even designed to not know…the Tao talks about knowing ones self versus knowing others:

“Knowing others is wisdom;: Knowing the self is enlightenment”

so perhaps our personal enlightenment allows us to know others in a much greater capacity…with more to know and more to offer….knowledge is power…no matter what the knowledge is versed in…

I’ll send an e-mail to my friend…find out why he was so persistent in my dream….without asking him…sort the answers that mean the most…take the least and allow……. the opportunity for something big to begin….

One thought on “258. March 17th…sometimes I dream with my eyes….wide open….that’s why I wear dark glasses……most of the time….

  1. From the Chuang Tzu:

    ” How do I know that enjoying life is not a delusion? How do I know that in hating death we are not like people who got lost in early childhood and do not know the way home? Lady Li was the child of a border guard in Ai. When first captured by the state of Jin, she wept so much her clothes were soaked. But after she entered the palace, shared the king’s bed, and dined on the finest meats, she regretted her tears. How do I know that the dead do not regret their previous longing for life? One who dreams of drinking wine may in the morning weep; one who dreams weeping may in the morning go out to hunt.

    During our dreams we do not know we are dreaming. We may even dream of interpreting a dream. Only on waking do we know it was a dream. Only after the great awakening will we realize that this is the great dream. And yet fools think they are awake, presuming to know that they are rulers or herdsmen. How dense! You and Confucius are both dreaming, and I who say you are a dream am also a dream. Such is my tale. It will probably be called preposterous, but after ten thousand generations there may be a great sage who will be able to explain it, a trivial interval equivalent to the passage from morning to night.”

    Put on those dark glasses, take the ride. When we awaken from the waking dream, it all makes sense.

    And I’ve got my first prescription sunglasses EVER now. LOL! Rockin’

    Like

Leave a Reply

