275. April 4th….Happy…..Hollow Chocolate Rabbit….and jelly bean day…..

“The Older more Seasoned Lone Ranger” 2008

“A man’s children and his garden both reflect the amount of weeding done during the growing season”- Unknown

after great thought …debate…and cosultation by 3 different gardening expert friends….I have finally settled on the garden for my back yard…not vegetables…much as I wanted that…but oddly enough not enough sunlight and when it does get sun…it is far to hot…so…everything dies….la solution….shade cloth over part of the yard….and flowering shade plants in mobile pots……a little gravel to cover the already dead grass….and I’m ready…..and here I was thinking this undertaking was going to be overwhelming….costly and arduous….

so garden in virtual place….

I am looking forward to “another” part of my house…..the outdoor part….something about having a coffee….in the open air…or eating outside that just makes everything a little better…plus the idea that even though outdoors…it is still the house…my backyard is very small but will be transformed into a wonderful spot to just sit and be…there is very little noise…the walls are high and very much like a backyard in a big city….

right now I have a few very pregnant orchids…screaming to sprout their beautiful flowers…I bought a small Phalaenopsis that is blooming in hopes it will trigger the others to begin their process….orchids are by far my favorite flower….and this small one I just got…is lovely very soft purple with one small white spot on the face…each flower is almost identical….yet so entirely different…I guess that is what I love about the flower….the virtual sameness with the absolute differences….I find that so compelling….

enjoy your Sunday….and today every piece of chocolate is fat free….it’s in the contract…..and….no calories……

One thought on “275. April 4th….Happy…..Hollow Chocolate Rabbit….and jelly bean day…..

  1. WONDERFUL! I love when neglected places in our lives get the spotlight. It seems to increase the happiness in everything else as well. Even a closet-sized yard deserves company and to be appreciated.

    We’re working on a plant list of possibilities for you today & I’ll send it by email later. We’ll be out in the yard today turning the soil and figuring out the wheretwos and whyfores.

    Lovely post, Robert. Orchids, yes 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

