277. April 6th…I don’t have the answers…..except …maybe…Get your Kicks on Route 66….or “He is able who thinks he is able”….

“FUBAR” 2010

“We contemplate that reality in which everything exists, to which everything belongs, from which everything has emerged, which is the cause of everything and which is everything”. – Sage Vasishtha

I’ve often thought of the things I make important…and what makes those things important….to me…is it that I migrate to them…or more there is a connection that is unspoken…and those things I find important….just are because they are….

I’ve discovered…in many things…I’ve come up against…really wanting an answer…and thinking the answer is going to offer some great deal of insight or explanation…that there is no answer….and if there is an answer…it is usually very flat…and ambiguous….so lately….I’ve not cared about the why from a reason prespective…I’ve begun asking myself  what does the answer provide me…..does it allow me some rest from the “who done it” thinking….does it take a way a burden of sorts…or is it nothing more than just another part of it that really has little value…afterall…once something is done…the answer might help clarify it or it might not…and if clarity is the reason then investigation should continue….

I heard not long ago…always ask…”What is it I want?“…..when in doubt or uncertainty about something…anything….that question has a truth that if I am telling myself the truth…then answering  that question should be relatively easy….

seems the way we accept the answers to our question is based on the way we ask the questions….and the questions we ask…I’ve learned….not to answer so quickly….give it some time for me to really digest the question…ask myself……”What is it I want“…have my answer that feels right all the way around…for me….

feels like a long drive…with the top down….big thunder cloud off to the left…..and the desert smells magnificent…..

Leave a Reply

