283. April 13th…Pay close attention…..that “nothing”…well it too…doesn’t last forever

“Burned  More Burned” 2010

“Don’t let yesterday use up too much of today” – Will Rogers

a trip to  give blood for a few of the 53-year-old annual test yesterday proved…..good veins don’t necessarily mean direct hits…..three attempts did the trick….but seemed odd in that my big fat veins were standing out screaming to be jabbed…not to mention putting together a barbeque grill….the guy at Sears said …”Should take about an hour“…..he neglected to mention an hour with a degree in mechanical engineering….my backyard is filled with the 723 pieces that make the grill….along with the instruction manual that is a thick as a phone book for a city of about….12,000….so awakening today…my word for how I wanted my day to unfold was “EASE“…I have another trip to the Doctor and the rest of the day is committed to finishing the grill….seems like it could be a very Zen experience…or as my father used to say…it could be a day that makes me think of “All of the bad things I’ve ever done”….I am going to make it a Zen experience instead….”be the grill” you know….

sometimes saying we need to change things in our lives and changing those things in our lives is very different…my life over the last 3-4 years has been an adventure in change….and today…that change will come again…..and not via conversation…..don’t for one moment think you are here for as long as you want to be…you are here for as long as you are….nothing more….often it takes….a major illness or a trip through the windshield at 80 mph….to make changes in our lives…I found today there is another thing…that can cause change to occur…and that is a good realization…knowing something on one level verses knowing that same thing on another…more blood and guts level…sure puts the shine right back into it……

every one of us is striving to become the best we will ever be….keep striving…keep believing that it’s there….and know that at every stop…and moment of reflection….you have become a better you…..I have become a better me….

I pray your picnic basket stays full of goodies…..

Leave a Reply

