284. April 14th…..”what things always to they are appear be not”….God I love this quote…my favorite….

“The Many Uses of Bed Springs… #348 -Livestock Fence” 2010

“Reality is merely an illusion, although a very persistent on”- Albert Einstein

there are those days where wondering what is real…may be the entire day…while the flip side of reality makes its mark often….presents itself in a way that it can only be interpreted as very real….this morning I missed an accident by a few feet….turning off of my street north onto 12th….a women in a large truck….was obviously going to run the stop sign while she was busy texting…I beeped the horn to warn her….she inturned slammed on her brakes…stopped about 10 feet into the intersection and began a salvo of obscentities..accompanied by a myriad of quite colorful and expressive hand gestures….I decided the only thing I could do was….laugh…and point at the stop sign…she interpreted my horn as some personal insult….truly directed at her on some level greater than survival….I then fell in behind a man driving a van who was drifting off of the road…driving slow enough to register no miles per hour on my speedometer….he realized he was headed for the curb…snappped out of it…looked in the mirror and saw me behind him….he too was texting on his phone….alarmed…he sped off….

illusion is a wonderful thing….it is defined as: “something that deceives by producing a false or misleading impression of reality.”… perhaps I’ve been seeing these events as my illusions…or maybe I am trapped in the illusions with those that I encountered this morning…I mean is it possible to be part of someone else’s illusion…we can be part of their reality….so why not part of their deceived reality….

it makes me think that what sometimes I call real….may be part real and part illusion….maybe all real or all illusion….and having those options sort of allows an odd sense of truth to develop….a truth that is based on the level of real vs illusion….Einstein said everything is an illusion…so if that’s the case…and nothing is really real…I guess most of it has little signifigance….except for the taste of….chocolate chip cookies….and milk…that’s real….

so whether it’s real or illusion…I’m here…you’re here…experienceing the real or the illusion…so really what does it matter what it is….if you feel the pin prick…and you call it an illusion…and the drop of blood is an illusion…and your wife and kids are also illusions…skippy the wonder dog is an illusion…paying taxes…illusion without a doubt…love…an illusion….perhaps by just deciding what is an illusion and what is reality…makes them illusion or reality….and isn’t that some serious power….right there at your finger tips…..

so make what you want to make real or illusion….but I don’t think you can change it without some secret decoder ring or something….like that….and I guess there is some truth to the statement… “Things are not always what they appear to be“….and I have to say the more I say that the more it makes sense…..I think……

Leave a Reply

