298. April 30th….Last day of April…thank all of the deities in the heavens above….those walking the earth and those deities below…all of those that have expired…and those yet to be discovered….

“Hot” 2010

“Everything will be okay in the end…if it’s not okay…it’s not the end” – Unknown

well thank whom ever April is over…April has always been one of my least favorite months of the year…right up there with March…the wind is always blowing 700 miles per hour…dust is everywhere…one day is beautiful…the next day is winter…April is completely unpredictable…I think too people are cranky in April…I am certain it is the weather…because April is just giving us a peek at what lies in store for us….but we can’t have it just yet…I think of April as a “Gateway” month…something that by itself…is like a cold bowl of mashed potatoes…but get it a bit closer to May and things begin to percolate….a little….makes you realize the virus isn’t going to last forever…

really though…I’m glad there are months like April….it makes me appreciate the other months and times of the year I really do like…and for as much as April is like a really bad suit….it can still get you in to the prom…..

as always…I learned a great deal in April…and I think it was because I had all of this time inside…and the hypnotic nature of gale force winds….gets me a little introspective…but nevertheless….here are 10 things I learned….

1. Watching is sometimes far more interesting than being a part of it…..

2. A person can call themself anything they  want…but what they do…defines if what they say about themselves is really true….

3. In order for me to find it…I have to be looking for it…

4. After years of debate…..Mounds beats Almond Joy ….it’s the dark chocolate….

5. Genuine can not be faked….it either is or…it is not.

6. The best epiphanies happen…when I am not expecting anything….to change

7. Everybody has something that is unique to them…and no one else…

8. Anything I want to have  and have happen in my life….I have to create…first….then make part of my life….

9. Everything is dependent on how well its particular system was designed….and how well the formula works in tandem with the system….especially painting

10. “There” is just…. “Here” with a “T” on it…….

I’m glad things are on their way….and all is moving forward…and yes the month of April did pass by quickly…and I’m glad for that……but at the same time I am very thankful for those who were in my life for the month of April….and those who were not…….and as each month passes…the opportunity to learn a little more….discover more about what makes me tick…is a wonderful experience…I look forward too….

I hope your April was full of surprise…..and what you learned far outweighed everything else…enjoy this last day of April…..this is a very special day…..

One thought on “298. April 30th….Last day of April…thank all of the deities in the heavens above….those walking the earth and those deities below…all of those that have expired…and those yet to be discovered….

Leave a Reply

