300. May 2nd…A Sunday like no other…Maybe one to remember…..

“Sign of Things” 2009

“I seldom end up where I wanted to go, but almost always end up where I need to be”- Douglas Adams

returning….to place…feet stable on the ground…anchored…imobile…yet flexible….I recall walking through a bamboo forest when I lived in Hawaii…the air was thick and still in the middle of the forest…yet above the bamboo…the wind was blowing very hard….the sound from above was…like a wind chime…the place I was sitting was cathedral quiet…sacred…in a sense because the stillness…seemed I had ventured to a place that…movement wasn’t an option…my voice became a whisper…my steps soft…my thoughts…were clear water clean…my world was slowed….to a snail’s pace….it was… intoxicating…

I have experienced that feeling many times in my life…..and when I want…I want for that….as that feeling speaks much more than mere sensation…it says the contours of my life are smoothed…my awareness  high…everything is vibrantly alive…. accentuated….there is a calm that envelopes me….makes me the tip of the wave…the fragrance of  freesia….the last light of the day….

it tells me I belong…..

enjoy your Sunday…..

Leave a Reply

