322. May 27th…karma now comes in flakes…bite size nuggets and….travel packs for all of you…on the go……

“The Crowd Cried Larry” 2010

“I have never made but one prayer to God, a very short one: “Oh Lord, make my enemies ridiculous”. And God granted it.” – Voltaire

I think back on situations recently…some I’ve been working at getting over…while others I have completely overcome…and moved on….I can tell when little matters…in my life….because I sleep well…and I have been sleeping very well these days….yet recently I’ve reflected back over the last year and wondered what the reasoning was that certain people crossed my path….certain events and certain actions….took place in my life….

from the universal bullet proof mentality I can easily write it off by the mere expression….”everything happens for a reason” and I suppose …..a part of me accepts that readily….and takes my sparkling clean karma…puts it away and walks on past the need for answers….yet there is the Highlander in my genetics….that wants a reason…a face to face….combat…..let the better man win…sort of barbaric thinking…..assemble yours…I will assemble mine…we will meet on the field of battle…settle this…and then it ends…..victor…..vanquished……and really it all comes down to a sense of ….honor…..

Honor is defined as: “honesty, fairness, or integrity in one’s beliefs and actions”………..often those that have the least amount of honor profess the highest level of fairness and integrity….have perfected their persona to exhibit an exterior that offers a welcome mat of credibility…yet knowing…they stack everything in their favor…..while they take advantage of everyone around them…..I know a few people like this…..I don’t associate with these people any longer…..they are caustic…duplicitous….opportunistic…and those that have ventured into their lives and have seen the truth behind their veil…will never come close to them again…..

I have  learned in the 53 years on this planet…that….desperate people….do desperate things….that is the choice they make….consciouslly ….knowingly…..intentionally……willingly….because they have practiced it for years and have become very efficient at screwing people…..without the courtesy of a reach around…….

life is really nothing but a series of opportunities…..and how we deal with and work each opportunity….we have a myriad of choices when it comes to living…most want an honorable life with integrity…..truth and knowing they don’t have to worry about who they may encounter on the street….and have to quickly recall if and how badly they screwed that person…..

and I guess the really nice thing about people…no matter what the T-shirt we wear says…..we all know the truth about ourselves…..now that’s karma……..

Uncategorized

One thought on “322. May 27th…karma now comes in flakes…bite size nuggets and….travel packs for all of you…on the go……

Leave a Reply

