324. May 30th…..the end of a season…summer finally begins…..

“Slow…it Seeps” 2010

“My freedom will be so much the greater and more meaningful, the more narrowly I limit my field of action and the more I surround myself with obstacles.” Richard Diebenkorn

I’ve been rereading a book that I have read many times over…it is a book of Japanese Haiku Death Poems…each poem is written by a person close to death…and has a level of pureness and intention that is overpowering….there is something about recognizing the end…willingly accepting it and knowing where we stand with all of that….certainly makes those days I question…no longer worth the questions I’ve asked….as if an answer is required….I’ll get it soon enough…..and I started really thinking about…it….maybe I should be living my life as though there is the final poem waiting to come from me….when it is going to….and the rest of this…well….I suppose it’s all just practice………..

Plum petals falling
I look up…the sky,
a clear crisp moon
Baiko
Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

