325. May 31st…last Day of the Month…I will miss you May…I really will…thanks….

“Cat Nap” 2010

“Everything that irritates us about others can lead us to an understanding of ourselves” – Carl Jung

so teetering on the last day of the month…the 31st day of May…what an interesting month this has been….one of discovery…and newness…while finding out things about myself I’d never known…becoming a bit more intune to some inner workings…that have offered a clarity I do appreciate….learning my humanness….realizing when I can drive and when I can not….May seems to me to be the start of the summer…a time when the world will look alive in a variety of greens and colors…it is the perfect time to go and do….become and try a variety of new things….drive down as many unexplored roads as you can….May was good to me…yet challenged me….made me clearly have to step up to the plate…and make committments….decisions…and all that goes with those decisions….these are 10 things of the many things I learned in May of  2010…..

1. there are certain things in my life I can take complete and utter control over that are simple and are of a great benefit to me… they just require a small turn of the dial….

2. generally people can recall all of the wrongs done to them…yet can rarely recall any of their own wrong doings…..

3. what I get is precisely proportionate to what I put into it….

4. small triumphs really are what great accomplishments are made of….

5. it’s no surprise when certain things happen….heading in the direction where those things are designed to happen…

6. tofu does taste like anything it’s cooked with….

7.  once the ball is in motion…..it’s pretty difficult to stop…..but easier to direct….

8. there are many more quiet times in my life than ever before….

9. letting go of things gives….me….the chance to grab on to new things….

10. greater possibilities are right there always…..it requires believing in them….

a big month of introspection…….to say the least…and well worth the effort…..by acknowledging….we can create…and by that creation we can live the lives we want to live…..the same ones we were designed to live….

Leave a Reply

