331. June 8th……..

“A little Further Down the Road” 2010

On life’s journey faith is nourishment, virtuous deeds are a shelter, wisdom is the light by day and right mindfulness is the protection by night. If a man lives a pure life, nothing can destroy him.”
– Buddha

I seem to have the new car itch….yet without the desire or want of a new car…you know that feeling…of anticipation of something coming into life that feels like a new car does when you drive it off of the lot….a differnt brand new start….perhaps….

for most of my life the dreams were this collection of  massive clouds on the horizon…these impressive thick entities filled with unlimited ideas…. .over-flowing with the buzz….seconds sometimes seemed like hours……full of….high speed thinking…..knowing that there…over there somewhere was the change…that was so close I could smell it…like ozone in the air….my downpour was…ready to envelope me….cover me with….all of it….much like a blanket from the cold…..there were moments when my eyes would close…..the clarity of focus would narrow down to microscopic dimensions….never could anything have been more clear……and the answers were all within reach…..I mean right there…as if I could have just picked them….like fruit from the tree….yet there was some reluctance…some pensive…nature to my grip…..and it was not enough…..not enough to continue the pursuit…..and I would wait…knowing that one day it would reveal itself…when I was ready to know that…..and somehow that day…and my readiness would find one another….at the precise time…..like the sound the ocean makes when it meets the land…..or how the wind pushes through the desert night…in that certain way…..that harmony of sorts…. that level of desire that fills our dreams with….possibility…..

seems so calculated….so premeditated in a sense…almost a description of fate in a way….very believable…and for me…..an opening that offers other opportunities…..more aligned with my level of readiness….a few days closer to that date of discovery…..the enticement of a “little further down the road“…. pulls at my pant leg…..suggests I narrow my life….begin scanning the horizon again…….

Strategy without tactics is the slowest route to victory. Tactics without strategy is the noise before defeat.’
Sun Tzu

One thought on “331. June 8th……..

Leave a Reply

