349. June 29th…Models without the stink of the glue….

“It’s When I Dreamed Big”  2010

“Our discreditable secret is that we don’t know anything at all, and our horrid inner secret is that we don’t care that we don’t.” – Dylan Thomas

I am back into a mode…I’ve longed for…for quite some time…the anticipation of the next day….each night when I am close to sleep I say out loud…”I can’t wait until tomorrow“….something about verbalizing that…makes tomorrow a very exciting notion….even though what I am probably going to do is quite close to what I did today…and it’s really not about a new day of discovery or finding that there is something I’ve been doing all along that has a hidden meaning and tomorrow I finally find this out….and realize that I am invisible…or can fly unassisted…..it is really about….still being very excited about the plan after all of this time…..

the plan sounds as though there is a blue print…some files and a well organized…desk with a leather like blotter…..well there is in the virtual sense…my plan has pretty much resembled a bowl of….clear geletin…slightly stable yet still having the ability to kind of move its way west if need be…..all of my ideas are there in the clear mass….and the over all purpose of the protoplasmic entity…is more or less a three-dimensional calendar kind of object…..much like the…”Magic 8 Ball“….something I can use as a point of reference….return too when I need a boost of belief and assurance that what I am doing is exactly what I should be doing….

accepting the “what I should be doing” is a great deal easier when loving what I do is an enormous part of it….and knowing what I do is the only true function of me as the person I am….that being said…I feel the need to place some  value on the previous statement….how much is doing what you are designed to do -vs- doing something that has nothing to do with who and what you are…worth…..5 dollars…..200,000 dollars….I don’t know how the answer is derived….but I do know…when it’s all said and done…”True to self“….is far more important than any other thing for me….and I know what the belief may bring…yet I also know what I can and can not do…..

I am redeveloping my original business plan….and now more than ever know the importance of a well developed…flexible plan…..I’ve had a good model I’ve followed….filled in the blanks of what I should and should not be doing….who I should and should not be aligned with….how a should paint…what I should paint….when I should paint….all of the marketing strategies from all of those other artists that are trying to make a living selling their marketing strategies so they can continue to make art….come up with midnight ideas and explosive thoughts about success as an artist….and found that what I’ve been doing has worked well……it has given proportionately what I’ve put into…..it……

I have been comprising a small collection of ideas from successful people I know…professionals with a wide range of expertise in many fields….what works for them may not work for everyone else…yet each of them has given me very similar information…a common thread for success…..here are a few examples…

1. The more you touch it the more expensive it becomes.
2. Find what feels good first, repeat it a few hundred times, if it still feels good make a part of your life.
3. Start a “Success Journal”, each day enter in what worked, what didn’t.
4. Severe any and all bad alignments, there is no need for unrest in business.
5. Write down what you want, make it a mantra.
discovering what we are truly designed to do…may be a lifetime trek or it could happen when you turned 8 years old….and it really doesn’t matter when  it all happens…it really matters what you do about it……when it happens…..

Leave a Reply

