350. June 30…Last Day of June…..

“Heading Home” 2010

“Using words to describe magic is like using a screwdriver to cut roast beef”- Tom Robbins

again….another month ceases to exist…a month that held a great deal of information…volumes of topics to ponder….and some wind….and heat that has been a bit too much for my liking…afterall…it is summer….it is the desert…and I could expect nothing different….I’m fond of June…it is a middle month for me…there is rarely any guess-work to what will transpire in the month…other than the many magical factors and the unknowns…I like the nights….and the air early in the morning….though there is always a slight hint that a change is around the corner some where….and June in her lovely posture is paying little attention to anything other than the full sun….days and the cool evenings that welcome the night….I think June epitomizes a time of day called…La Madrugada…it clearly defines what that portion of the day….is…in a transitional sense….I trust your month was filled with wonderful things…..new insights and offered you some information that maybe made things in your life a bit easier….or perhaps more clear…..I know it certainly did for me…as with each month…I learned a great deal in the month of June….

Here is what I learned:

1. My health is absolutely….positively…the most important aspect of my life….

2. It doesn’t matter how corrupt a person might be…there are still people who like them….trust them and believe them….

3. Really deciding to do something is often the most difficult part of doing something..

4. I was designed for a very specific role and function…..the more I get that the easier it gets…..

5. Because I might think I am right…doesn’t neccissarily mean I am…

6. For the first time in my life I can say…..I perfer a bowl of blueberries, raspberries, blackberries, apples, bananas, and strawberries ….over a chocolate glazed doughnut…..

7. A good plan is essential….

8. Choice is my elemental responsibility and obligation each and every day….and allows me to create opportunity

9.  Holding onto something that has no value…takes away from the valuable things in my life……

10. Acknowledging the purpose of everything is what matters…after that….it can get hazy…..

June was a wonderful month….

Leave a Reply

