360. July 12th.. “Signs” …..absolutely no added sugar…100% natural and really good for you….

“Dry Days on the Waterbone” 2010

“We hear only those questions for which we are in a position to find answers.” – Friedrich Nietzsche

the level of perhaps coincedence….or serendipity….or maybe just fate….over the past few days has been enough for me to say out loud…”What’s next”….and though there may appear an ominous quality to the unknown that stares from the darkness at every move…I see it more as a silent way of keeping track….much like a  crow…can be a frightening…bird.. yet always the messenger….always the one with something to say….and nothing to fear…..just the meassage….the note…the thing we need to know….the signs that don’t really need an answer….but a brief reminder that some portion of the destination is but a few miles ahead….

indicators are everywhere….our personal magic decoder ring..,translates the information into a nicely made well packaged system that can be delivered at will…sort of a personal IV with just enough information to keep the drip coming…..it’s these indicators that offer certain opportunity…and they may be long lived…or short windows of time that need be taken while they are available…and though some are and others are not… many more will arise…..opportunity will again exist in the way it does….always….and for the reasons previous opportunity was not taken….no longer matters…..opportunity presents itself…as a constant….

signs…without them we might wander a bit more than normal…I recall driving to Washington DC one summer…decided to go without a map…as I had a general idea where it was….what direction I needed to go….there were a few a derailures…..a few people who shook their heads when I asked some questions…one guy even asked me if I had used my map to get this lost….I chuckled a little…responded…”No, I don’t like using maps“….sort of left it at that…but I was a few hundred miles south of where I needed to be….saw it kind of like bowling…..it just takes a lot of practice to figure out which leg you move more than the other for the ball to knock down all of the pins…..I used signs to get there….but not mine…..and that was ok…..it was an experiment that I knew was going to take a little longer to happen…and a few wrong turns were expected….

now though I prefer the signs…that are presented to me…..kind of custom-made signs…..giving me some choices that seem like they are going to fit me a little better than just arbitrary….road signs ahead….and I guess for any indicator to work requires…being ready for it to appear….paying attention to it and then making some decision on what it brings…or will offer…..sort of seeing a fast-forward of me and the sign walking hand and hand down some tropical….  beach….

so we’ll see what happens….but until then I’ll keep my eyes open…stay ready…and believe that it all is for the higher and better good….

Uncategorized

One thought on “360. July 12th.. “Signs” …..absolutely no added sugar…100% natural and really good for you….

  1. Your statement “opportunity presents itself as a constant” is uplifting and really resinated with me just now when I read it.

    We try hard to look at life as constant opportunities to grow and learn, keeping focused on the positive, thinking about what is in our best and highest good, and choosing to create joy and beauty. Some days it is easier said than done. It surely takes dedicated practice.

    Thank you Robert for these daily writings that stimulate my miind.

    Like

Leave a Reply

