381. August 12th…What it takes to make it all….work well…….

“How a thought begins” 2010

“You can’t solve a problem with the same level of thinking that created the problem.” –  Albert Einstein

as I was walking late last night…I began thinking of all of the things…that would make me happy…(rather than counting my steps)…I came up with a litany of things…and found the larger the microscope…..I thought from the greater number of things I began to list….that really were pointless and not a part of my happiness equation….so on the last leg of the walk I decided the smaller the list….the greater possibility there is of manifesting it….

throughout my walk….the trees pretend for me….they become things other than a tree…in many cases they are a metaphor….and align well with what is going on in my thoughts…..and last night was no different…..I saw a large tree in the distance…..it was an enormous black shadow…with minimal distinction…nothing that really individualized it…..a massive frame….with large branches…fundamentally that was it…..I kept it in sight as I walked and found obviously the closer I got to the tree….the more definable it became….until finally…I was next to it…beneath it…looking at far more information than I could take in….every tree close and far…had the same presentation…..yet were similar…..in almost everyway……but so very dissimilar……

it was all of the information…of the tree that made the tree a tree….suprise…..suprise… but there was much more to it….everything on a tree is tied to everything else…on the tree…. yet it all depends on the aspect of the tree we cannot see….much like a soul…that the more the soul is nourished…..the expression of the soul becomes more evident….call that expression “happiness” and really now happiness becomes about nothing tangeble….nothing to hold or a place to go….it is the internal mechanism that defines it all…..

I came to the conclusion that to nourish the internal…accordingly…will illustrate the external….wonderfully….

nothing new…nothing profound…..nothing other than obvious……yet how often does the obvious appear…and is still ignored…..maybe not seen….by choice or by vision…perhaps unknown for a variety of reasons…..yet patiently waiting….until….spark meets…paper……

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

