389. August 20th…. Today……I’ve got the Power”

“One Place Further” 2010

“A Scout smiles and whistles under all circumstances.” Robert Baden Powell

another blue sky Friday…..where to begin on a day with so much to offer….

these past few weeks have been a series of necessary resistences….not that I have welcomed them into my world like a long-lost child…I fathered sometime in 1977….more…they have appeared…..and I think they have shown up to put some check marks next to a few things….I’ve either forgotten to check things off or decided I didn’t want to…..maybe it is a little repetition of the process and maybe it is a desire to redo somethings…thinking that the redo will have a different outcome….who knows….but the price was affixed before I embarked on this journey…of yes I want to…no I’m not certain I do…

resistance seems to surface in my life when I am indecisive….try on 12 shirts before I settle on the “One“…then have regrets about wearing that particular color on a day when burnt orange just doesn’t do well for my ruddy complextion…and my overall….presence of mind….there is some level of logic here…that works for me….when I can’t clearly make a decision….a built in resistance starts to pull things apart…taking them down to the blood…guts and bones…of the issue….exposing everything right there…right now…and sort of says…”Pssssst“…..”Do anything“…..and if I follow this fomat…surprisingly…the reistance…moves over…and let’s Bobby take over….and off we go in that original direction with a bunch of really cool new suvoniers…..and now…we are allies again….

this level of resistance is a good thing to have arise…it is much like a setting the second alarm if you’re a heavy sleeper….as the resistance announces there is a particular “thing” going on in my life that needs addressing…and it may not necessarily be an unfavorable thing…but my initial response is generally one of …”I don’t want to live under the freeway“…or…..”Maybe I should go back into the corporate world“…and lastly…..”If I were living in Java….this probably wouldn’t be happening“…but once the dust has settled….I have come to my senses….and realized the freeway… the corporate world and living in Java…are not part of the equation nor the solution…it takes a big deep breath and I have to just give the driving over to my friendly resistance….until I’ve had enough….

today was the “Final Confrontation“… “The Mother of all Battles“…..more like a Nerf ball slug fest…and I came out victorious…ready to take charge….stop as they say in Texas  “all the whining and crying“…. and…I’m back on course…wearing what ever shirt…I grab from the closet…

and so what if stripes and stripes don’t go together…..

Have a great Friday……..

5 thoughts on “389. August 20th…. Today……I’ve got the Power”

  1. Robert, I totally get what you’re expressing here! Me too. I broke my toe a couple of days ago. It’s the cherry on top of my favorite flavor of Resist Icing :^)

    Gorgeous post! Thank you! (I mainly wear white t~shirts because clothing decisions are absolutely unbearable for me).

    Like

Leave a Reply

