420. September 27th….The Old Dogs….well…they’re the ones with all of the new tricks…..you just have to be willing to wait…awhile….

“Old Dog, New Tricks” 2010

“The difference between stupidity and genius is that genius has its limits.” – Albert Einstein

proving something may often not be the part of it all that really has anything that matters…once it has been revealed….the proof is much like a used tissue….it is the activity around the tissue prior too…..that took it from one thing to another…..and what matters is….it is……still a tissue…

proof is nothing more than a stationary rock in the water….while the decision to do something is the water flowing around the rock….moving past it in time….I think we really need to see what it is that has been proven…and maybe we have proven it too ourselves…or seen the proof else where…but once that light has been turned on…there really is no going back….unless of course you’re willing to knock yourself unconscious with a hammer every time something arises that tips conciousness over like a cup full of hot coffee….into your lap….

I proved some things to myself over the past few days….some are good….and some are not….the good ones…I’ll continue making my quilt with…..the ones that are not good….will need to be spit from my mouth…..and discarded…..and since I know them…and know them well….the disguise will never work…..nor will I accept that mode of thinking again….

what I found interesting is the….why…..part of good qualities as well as bad qualities….good qualities…seem to be effortless……they are the things I do without thought…that begin with a good intention…therefore produce a good result…and within the delivery is somewhat of an area that is of no concern….no fear…no thoughts of rejection or judgement….just a place….that real is real…and the recipient of the intent…..makes their choice…and that choice is equitable no matter what their decesion….it is about someone else……and every time I do that….I feel like I am stronger…more complete….more genuine….

on the flip side of that….the…why….of bad qualities are often disguised…they take work and preparation to install….and it might just be seconds to install but nevertheless…..the process often leads with anticipation….and expectations….wanting something before I’m willing to give something else up….really no desires…more demands that have been prepped to look like a desire….having attachment to the outcome……and wanting the recipient to either see it my way…or hear it my way….but either way it appears to be my way….when I do this…I am often afraid…fearful I will reveal my weakness….I am concerned about being judged….I am fragmented…and negative….incomplete and grasping for what I can hold….with little concern….of what I’m gripping….

I know my life is filled with opportunity and often these circumstances just bring open hands….and  a…..”It’s up to you” mentality…..but the more I chose the direction that works on making me a better me…..that becomes the process….of making the process less of a process….and more of a well lite space…..one that is easier to negotiate…full of more and full of less…..where the rocks are smooth…..and the trecherous…..is really only temporary…..and of a short time…..and everything is clean heart…clean…….

“With your magic…I think you just might charm the birds out of the sky” – Sade

One thought on “420. September 27th….The Old Dogs….well…they’re the ones with all of the new tricks…..you just have to be willing to wait…awhile….

Leave a Reply

