450. December 5th….There is no such thing as Moderation in Designer Breeds of Dogs….I just wish I could say that…OUT LOUD!!!

“Wandering” 2010

“Don’t you know there ain’t no devil, it’s just god when he’s drunk.” – Tom Waits

it’s probably more important in some cases to say more than I normally should …while in other situations I should probably say less….and this is just not applicable to me it is to you also….

I think the dilemma is knowing when in each case…and that in itself makes the entire project a difficult one to untangle…there are those we tell everything…except what we don’t think they need to know…then there are others we tell what we want them to know….and I guess in essence…they both are the same thing….just different directions of getting to them…

I’ve always admired those people who don’t talk a lot…then I’ve equally admired those who do…perhaps it’s a personality issue of mine to admire the quiet shy person and at the same time admire the boisterous gregarious one as well…I’m thinking this could be some personal projection issue…we’ve not dealt with yet in counseling…and soon I’ll be some mixture of both…somewhat like a Labradoodle…..but I have to say just giving it a name that sounds like it has some legitimacy doesn’t necessarily make it that legitimate….

and I wax and wane…. I want to be the guy with the answers as well as the quiet introspective guy in the corner…seems a little tormented…but once you get to know him…you still won’t invite him over for dinner…not because of the torment….more because of the conversation failure that obviously exists…each has their advantages and liabilities…sort of like tall and short….you know…always having to be concerned about where your head is while short…seems to always be just out of reach in away…these are troublesome….issues…then add an over zealous desire to talk or throw in a shy inhibited personality…and it’s no wonder we do some of the things we do…

Moderation is defined as…”avoidance of extremes or excesses”…sort of sounds like we have some responsibility in being moderate…and I suppose we do to some degree….but how do you teach yourself to speak less or more….be more assertive or back up…I mean don’t you hate when your with a bunch of people and someone asks a question…that nobody knows the answer…except you…you know like “who’s…Thor Heyerdahl“…and you have to force yourself to be quiet….until all or at least almost all of the inquisitive looks have stopped…sometimes it’s worse than the Chinese Water Torture….and finally like an overinflated tire ready to burst…you erupt….become…a bottomless well of info regarding Thor….who and what he did….and if you happen to be on the other side…the inquisitive lookers…when the explosion happens…you say to yourself…”Man I wish I knew stuff like that and wasn’t so quiet…I could probably be having sex with Margaret over there if I could just talk more and get here to notice me”…know what I mean….

so I’m thinking there is the double-edged sword adage…here…and the point of moderation really seems as stupid as a litter of mixed puppies with some new name like Chiweenie…(this is an actual “Designer Breed of dog)…so they are more than a chihuahua and a dachshund …that got together….and suprisingly the nickname is really going to piss off a few people…the breed is often called…”The Mexican Hotdog”…this not only sounds like a new menu item at Taco Bell….but illustartes …trying to hard to make something that is really nothing more than some odd combination of separate and  independent elements…the beginning of the eternal avalanche of never-ending problems … and that’s probably much worse than a room full of Chiweenies or Doodleman Pinscher or worse….Pitweilers….

my point…though net like and rather evasive….in some removed way….is…maybe the people who talk a lot do because they have a great deal to say….while those who are quiet…are quiet because they are….and much as I’d like to speak more and be quieter…at the same time…Im throwing moderation away in this case….I’ll spend more time on working on whatever it….is…

here is a link to probably one of the most bizarre sites I’ve ever seen… Designer Dog Breeds

enjoy your Sunday….

“I like a bit of mongrel myself, whether it’s a man or a dog; they’re the best for everyday.” – George Bernard Shaw

 

 

2 thoughts on “450. December 5th….There is no such thing as Moderation in Designer Breeds of Dogs….I just wish I could say that…OUT LOUD!!!

  1. and to think Sue you could breed any combination of pure breed originals and get something completely new….completely screwed up…and completely wrong….I’m certain it won’t be long before these “Breeders” are naming dogs after their hillbilly selves….

    Like

Leave a Reply

