451. December 6th…Better than your own personal Jesus….Time Lines…what a wonderful stocking stuffer….and Oh so personalized…

“Leaf” 2010

“Graze on my lips, and if those hills are dry, Stray lower where the pleasant fountains lie” -William Shakespeare

so now…I have to eat all of the stuff I bought yesterday…at Costco…that was the very first thought on my mind this morning when I awakened…it wasn’t troubling…more like a goal of sorts…and since my mind seems to take things a little further than perhaps they should go…I saw myself sitting down and eating everything I bought in one sitting….then I envisioned the other side of that..seeing how long I could make all of it last…could I be eating some of this stuff…next summer….that thought in all honesty repulsed me and I had to wash my hands about 6 times…

I could tell when I woke up…today…had a certain feel to it….one I am all too familiar with…it is sort of like having an eternal ticket to an amusement park….I have a few alter egos…and not surprisingly all of them decided to appear all within the same frame of thought…so…it has been a busy morning to say the least…and when these things happen…it’s like I have a few roommates…but the nice thing is…we all get along just fine…usually let the other guy say what they have to say…and then go on about our business….these alter egos will reappear throughout the day….say a few arbitrary things…maybe want to change my pin number…or demand I stop thinking I’m some sort of a…dominoe stacker…illusion maker or cake walker…and fundementally I can get through it all easily…but it is the price I pay….

I think it would be interesting to do two things in my life…not just 2….but 2 things I’d really like to do…I’d like to sit in a stadium with all of my relatives….past…present and future…there is something about seeing the knuckle walker part of the family…with the thick brows…and the neandrethal…mind set…not to mention the faction of kilt clad Scotsmen….the pretentious French with the lace handkerchiefs….and all of those people wearing overalls from Texas and Mississippi…the ones with initials for names….it would sort of be a family reunion on a giant scale….and in a stadium setting…it could really get out of hand…the other thing would be a physical time line…sort of like the eras in history…except with my milestones on it…you know things like…first…burp or fart…what I was really saying when I couldn’t speak…the first lie I ever told…the places in time that shaped me into the person I am today….all of the things that turned the screws a little tighter or loosened them up just enough…the things that made me not like Brussel sprouts…or why I run away when I smell Vicks Vapo Rub…or what made me think the way I did about certain things….and then there would be a photograph of me next to the date…with whatever happened…you know…like…”Robert…tastes lifeboy soap for the first time…after firing off the F-bomb“….or what event made food touching…tantomount to having my fingernails pulled out with rusty pliers…or the first bathing suit I never should have worn…or my favorite….why did I think I could dress myself…that first day of high school September 16th…1970…and there would be a photograph of me in a form-fitting pinkish lavender maroon shirt…thin striped black and white  bell bottom pants large enough to cover a medium-sized dog…and a litter of 12…wearing a pair of zip up boots that looked like I was some high-ranking Pilgram…official…based on the size of the buckle….not to mention the giant bronze medallion around my neck that could have been used as an anchor…..and the scent of Brut cologne coming from my prepubescent face…or worse/best…my Holiday Dance Club Photo Badge…April 6th…1971…unknown person standing behind me…major milestone or not….but I do know the Holiday Dance Club could have easily turned me into a serial killer….so I’m hoping you get the picture…

I seem to have some extra time on my hands today…or at least it appears that way…so….perhaps I will start on the logistics of the rather arduous undertaking…and I have to say…with the help of my “Roommates” this really shouldn’t be that difficult….at least we have enough food…and imagination…I think to pull this off…they agree….

“In everything one thing is impossible: rationality.” Friedrich Nietzsche

 

2 thoughts on “451. December 6th…Better than your own personal Jesus….Time Lines…what a wonderful stocking stuffer….and Oh so personalized…

  1. HAhaa! Robert, you’re the best. One of my favorite parts of the day is tuning in here to see what’s on the menu.

    Excellent post.

    I love the way your posts point my attention to a place or a thing. You get the coolest ideas!

    Like

  2. Thank you Carmela…there is far too much left unsaid in my world to accept that is….because it is…i want the answers…and I want the answers right now….

    Like

Leave a Reply

