453. December 9th…It’s not just…NEW and IMPROVED….it’s BIGGER…BETTER…and a WHOLE BUNCH MORE STUFF…

“Merge” 2010

“Like art, revolutions come from combining what exists into what has never existed before.” – Gloria Steinem

today is by no means a breaking the bottle of champagne day …on the bow and launching some new and improved…anything on its maiden voyage…honestly not even a significant day unless of course something significant has happened or is going to happen so…we’re now dealing with the realm of the truly unknown…and perhaps this day next year I just might be writing about the events of December 9th…2010…erecting some statue…some dignitaries will be giving a speech…and either a celebration is in order…or people will be crying…at the horror…or as mentioned…absolutely nothing will be going on…I’m kind of hoping for the latter…

today though…I did merge my fine art blog with my personal blog….this is a giant step for me…much like taking a bite of corn…then a bite of mashed potatoes…or worse mixing the two…the thought I have to admit still causes my  skin to crawl…but on a smaller scale…but nevertheless…it is skin crawling…my motive behind this is all about moving away from the box…making myself realize that the compartmentalized mentality is great yet sometimes…it is A…Okay…to merge to very similar entities together for some strange reason and benefit..both of which I’ve yet to really know let alone own…but it seems like a practical step…”Practical” you say….was I hit in the head…did lightening strike close to me….was it the giant cloud of DDT we drove through in Nevada in 1962 and it has finally caught up to me…no…no…no…it is also about convenience…(by the way…one of the hardest words for me to spell…and it has been all of my life)

I unlike many people do not mind clicking a few hundred keys to get to some page that tells me it is either expired…or has moved…and in order for me to see the page….I must now juggle a few sharp kitchen knives…blind folded…video tape it…load it on youtube….and once confirmed…will have access to the page…all about the basic differences between red ants and black ants….there is some level of weird accomplishment in the process…going through a zillion motions to finally see myself there at the last few hundred thousand steps…Wow!!!!….it’s not the end result remember…it’s the journey….so my thinking has led me to a place that allows you the navigator…the ability to read my blog…look at my art work…and somehow put it all together for some end result…that takes less time…offers more visual stimulation…and a bunch of stuff I’m unaware of…that is going to make sense to someone…and job well done…

so thank you for the visit to my  “New and Improved Blog”and in the words of Ross Perot….”ENJOY“…..(Id like you each to practice your Ross impersonation  today….ok?)

“It is better to travel well than to arrive.” – Buddha 

 

3 thoughts on “453. December 9th…It’s not just…NEW and IMPROVED….it’s BIGGER…BETTER…and a WHOLE BUNCH MORE STUFF…

  1. Oh man! The mixed food takes me back. I used to freak out when my mom would dish my plate up and the foods would touch each other. She’d always say “what’s the big deal? It all gets mixed up in your stomach” and then I’d feel totally ill.

    I always wanted my food served on a school lunch tray, everything separate.

    ~~~~~

    Well, right off, I love the look and feel of this new page thingy you’ve got going on, Robert. I love the worked~over surface. It will be fun checking it all out. Great great GREAT!

    And thank you for the buddha quote: it’s what I’ve been trying to say to Clay for the past three days.
    You just made it easy.

    🙂

    Like

  2. Thank you…the photograph is from the old church in Corrales…I must admit I still eat one thing at a time…and my meltdowns these days are fewer when food touches…at a garage sale once we found a bunch of cafeteria trays…I take them to Thanksgiving and Christmas if I’m not sure of the place…if it’s small things like that…keep me off of the tall buildings…I’m fine with it….

    Like

Leave a Reply

