461. December 27th…I think therefore I guess…I’m a thinker…I think…

Sometimes we don’t think that way until we do…if we ever do…

I found at the airport…on my way out of town…I filled out an identification tag for my bag and once completed…saw there was no elastic band…no way of attaching it to my bag…my thought was…find a new tag one with an elastic…start the process over again…

The attendant…took the tag from me…stapled it to one that would work…

I never thought like that…and probably because I don’t really need to…

But it made me think about what I do think about…what I don’t have to install…because I’ve always thought that way…not why I’ll slam the breaks on when there is an appealing dirt road off to the left…or when I hear the wind…and my eyes close so I can hear more than the wind…

We can’t think everything…only what we have and naturally migrate around…I imagine we could try… But that seems like liking every vegetable…or every flavor of Koolaid…

Perhaps that’s what draws us to others and what they think…because we just don’t think like they do…but like how and what they think…and just maybe the actions they take are the ones we don’t but would love to…if we just thought that way…

I mean I feel a little weird when I say to myself… ” wow I just didn’t think of that”… Not because of the failure in thought process but somehow that the thought just never even entered my mind…and I guess that says a lot…maybe I’m just designed to think that particular way…

and that is what makes me the thinker I am…the thinker you are…..and why we decide which porch light we want to fly around…

Leave a Reply

