474. January 18th…Truth…Want…Wu Wei…and…W’s Thought on history…

“Spin Doctor” 2011

“There are only two mistakes one can make along the road to truth; not going all the way, and not starting.” – Buddha

don’t waste one more second not getting what you want”…came out of my mouth…and I really meant it…more than ever…ever before…

and as I lay in bed this morning…I thought of my list…the “want list”…the things I’d like to put in place in my world…I thought of how to get them there…then push them into place…much like an awkward piece of furniture..how to arrange everything so…the gaps are minimal…the space movable…yet filled with what I want…I made some mental blueprints…sorted things by size and color…filled some space with this…other spaces with another form of this…and everything seemed as it was going to fit perfectly…the furnished apartment of sorts straight out of every desire I had…well at least the desires and wants for those few moments…

Taoism talks about desire as an unfulfilling path…as one desire is met…another often more ambitious desire will arise to replace the previous one…and perhaps living life “As is”…appreciating life “As is”…allows what will…to become…Wu Wei…is knowing when to act…and when not to act…it is the “natural action” that exists….in everything striving for a state of perfect equilibrium…

so what I am saying is…”yes…I want”…and “yes I know what I want clearly in parts of my world…while I don’t in other parts”…and I am finding more that my need to sit with it all for a day or so…swish it around…and see how it all feels…see what my…”Desire”…is really all about…and does it fit or is it something I want to make into something else…and then see if it fits…find out the truth about what I think it may be rather than what it really is…act on it without acting…hmmm…

in each of us exists a rhythm…something that might be aligned in some part with circadian rhythm yet a pulse we have altered…to work for us…or at least we think so…knowing a rhythm exists…then knowing the rhythm can be out of rhythm exists as well… “life arrhythmia”…may very well be “dancing to the wrong beat”…and a habit that…a “tune up”… might make the dance a bit more pleasureable…unless of course the rhythm of life is fusion jazz…which some days…it is…no doubt

by following the natural rhythm…being and doing when being and doing are ideal…sounds to me like the best method of doing anything…yet what I have found for me…over the last 3 years of hard work…all of the rhythms….the stillness…and actions…wants desires….anything and everything…doesn’t matter if it isn’t the truth…that internal truth….your saying..”I tell myself the truth all of the time…”and of course you do…it might be some facsimile of the truth…have some root in the truth…knowing the truth…eliminates the wrong people…the wrong ideas…and the wastes of time from our lives…if we exercise that truth…often we just might get what we desire….see paragraph#3

two of my favorite Rococo painters…Jean-Honoré Fragonard…and François Lemoyne…painted what I think they saw as truth…

“The Bolt” Fragonard

“The Meeting” Fragonard

“Narcissist ” Lemoyne

“Time Saving Truth from Falsehood and Envy”  Lemoyne

holy cow…that truth thing can sure set you free….

“One of things important about history is to remember the true history” – George W. Bush


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “474. January 18th…Truth…Want…Wu Wei…and…W’s Thought on history…

  1. Totally cracking up at the Bush quote.
    Love the Wu Wei workings and unworkings.

    It’s also good to wake up to these
    images today. Thank you, Robert 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

