496. February 21st… “I don’t want to be that guy mumbling into his drink at a bar.”…B. Murray

“In Between Every Single One of the Lines” 2011

“Boris, how are we going to steal car from moose and squirrel?” – Natasha Fatale

…”that was followed by the days when the gardenias….pushed there fragrance through my windows…quiet in the dark before the sun…in a…silk glove sort of way…the thick fleshy petal….burned….black brown edges….by the end of the day…in that glass white bowl…I’d put them in“….

there is that great expanse between an idea…and a decision on an idea….an idea seems like swirling water…something that could change direction…where as a decision seems like it becomes attached..sort of stuck to whatever we are…becoming a part of us…and maybe a decision is liberation in some way…freedom from…

I walk every day…yet I don’t walk the same route each day…I always end up where I began…see all of the same things I see everyday…but from a different angle…sure there are only so many angles to see one thing from before a new level of creativity has to take over…I’ve noticed…the more I walk…the more my ideas become like moths at the porch light…while my thoughts about those ideas are much more lucid…an easier pathway …Friedrich Nietzsche said : “All truly great thoughts are conceived by walking.”…

“If anything is possible, what would you love your life to look like in 2 years?”…I was asked that question a few years ago at the beginning of the end of a long…seemingly eternal nightmare…my response was much different then than it is today…and for numerous reasons…I equate some of the difference to left in front of right thinking and doing…but like anything it has taken practice….and the practice of walking both literally and figuratively…self-propulsion…with some designated coordinates in mind…with a return plan…to some place close to the original…

I think this is what really it should look like…this pair of earrings I made yesterday from a discarded “Fabulous Furry Freak Brothers” underground comic book I found and some acrylic disc…

here are a few other pair of earrings I built over the weekend…these came from a piece of discarded sheet music I found by Georg Philipp Telemann…”Six Sonatas in Cannon Form”…for Two Recorders…

and of course some road maps…

when I was a child…I had two large gardenia bushes outside of my windows…I would sometimes sit up all night going from window to window…smelling the intoxicating fragrance from the flowers…I often would take a flower and put it in a bowl filled with water by my bed…

“Sometimes I am two people. Johnny is the nice one. Cash causes all the trouble. They fight.” – Johnny Cash

Leave a Reply

