516. April 21st…if you’re not careful you just may find yourself… “Reintarnated”… or worse….an… “Ignoranus”…

“I don’t stay out late” 2010

“A little disdain is not amiss; a little scorn is alluring.” – William Congreve

all that was really wanted was some reprieve…a step away from the noon day sun…knowing that the whispers stayed in the crouched circle of those who touched shoulders…spit little droplets in the soft sand…waited for the world to turn a little closer…the darkness a bit faster…and all the branches remained perfectly nestled…intertwined…a cradle..a kite…a spent bullet…a moments notice…there were still many deep exhales….to come…

I read recently that why felines purr…is still a great mystery…experts…speculate purring happens when a cat is relaxed…while other experts say it happens not only when they are relaxed…but when they are nervous and unsure…so…cats should be purring all of the time…the same experts don’t really know the physiology that causes purring…”This is partly because the cat has no unique anatomical feature that is clearly responsible for the sound“…I’ve always known cats to be a very unique blend of feline and magic…for over a decade…I’ve  watched my  2 cats sit a few inches from a perfectly uniform white wall…and stare endlessly into the wall…it was then I realized there was something much greater to cats than met the eye…often after a few moments of staring…they  both will start making a great deal of noise…and appear to be trying to get something either on the wall or inside of it…cats also have a universal action…when they see a fly in the window sill or a bird outside of the window…they start that mouth chattering thing that…sometimes sound comes out and sometimes it does not…but every cat I’ve ever known…does the same thing…in the same situation…perhaps they know something much greater or there is a hallucinogen in their blood that keeps this kind of thing going on…

I like when new words emerge….the Mensa change a letter to make a new word contest…(that’s my paraphrased version of it)…is great…here are  words I really like and will be including in my vocabulary…

Reintarnation:  (n.) Coming back to life as a hillbilly

Beelzebug (n.): Satan in the form of a mosquito, that gets into your bedroom at three in the morning and cannot be cast out.

Ignoranus (n.): A person who’s both stupid and an asshole.

Bozone (n.): The substance surrounding stupid people that stops bright ideas from penetrating. The bozone layer, unfortunately, shows little sign of breaking down in the near future.

Foreploy: Any misrepresentation about yourself for the purpose of getting laid.

so…cats and words…that’s like cream and sugar with coffee…or olives in a martini…a really dirty one at that…

through all of my writings over the past few years…has emerged a very clear result for me…something I have to say had never been the intent…as initially when I began this blog there was no intention other than…to write…all of this has come forward due to a few thousand words and spaces…516  posts…16,656 blog visits from people I’ve never heard of… mostly… and 890 comments…about 890 different things…from  people who felt they wanted to say something about what I was saying…and I really like that…over the past few weeks I’ve been rereading many of the posts and found many common themes and conversations that were like an itch that was difficult to reach…while others just left the building with nothing more to talk about or say…I found the things that have stayed around are also the things I work on…hold close…push far away…contemplate…dissect… chew to much…maybe not enough..waste time on…prioritize…or ignore yet try to resolve in some fashion…

my thoughts initially were writing would be a good thing to do…get some stuff out there…say what I have to say…go about my life and that would be it…well…not true…writing has changed my life just as painting has…I’ve found that now writing has become a selfish endeavor…it probably always has been…but the needle just got close enough to my eye to see it…and recently…

through writing..painting…building jewelry…many important things have happened…mostly though seeing it all for what it is…not pushing it anymore…getting rid of the noose and really coming to grips with the idea that purring is something I do too and I don’t care why…although…I have a good idea why…sure I’m working on spending less time in the  bozone…I think you will agree……something we all need a little less of…

keep on keeping on….

“I played a Spaniard. I looked about as Spanish as any other fair-skinned German.” – Lawrence Welk

Leave a Reply

