555. July 30… Hey it’s the “last day”… of another month…and what did I learn…or maybe already knew…

“Peeking” ©2011Robert Redus

“Learning without thought is labor lost; thought without learning is perilous.” – Confucius

I’ve opted to return to a topic…I began thinking about how each month passes….while in the month so much is presented to me and I have a choice of either taking it in or not…with time hopefully comes change…better plans…certain things become a bit more clear…and July was no exception

July passed quickly…much of it I don’t remember…seems like a blur…yet in that passing the days set loose a great deal of information…much is priceless…

I enjoyed July…some things were solidified…others released…still others…swept away with no idea of their whereabouts….I came to conclusions…I learned a great deal…here  are some of the many things I learned….

  1. New Mexico is not a great place for me in summer
  2. It’s not what you do it’s the way that you do it.
  3. People don’t surprise me a great deal any more.
  4. Truth requires more effort than just saying what is true.
  5. Consistency may seem like a habit…but a lot sure gets done.
  6. You can’t ask for advice and then get pissed off because it’s not the advice you want to hear.
  7. Dental Health is much more important than we may every know
  8. Most people believe their own story…even if nobody else does.
  9. It’s all about how the numbers add up over 12 months.
  10. If you’re _______ with what you are doing and think you are ________….I believe you and I’m happy for you.

again July spread itself like a thick coat of crunchy peanut butter…and what I “learned”…I already knew…I think maybe the immortality has faded…the notion of what matters most is when my cup is filling…it’s with the stuff I want to fill it with…

I have on my the kitchen cabinet my “Manifesto” I wrote 2 years ago….it is more powerful now than ever before…

  • Do not waste any time on the…wrong people…the wrong endeavors…the wrong ideas
  • Go get what I want right now…as it may not be there when I think I’m ready for it
  • Look carefully at what presents itself…do not make the unacceptable…acceptable
  • Whatever I look for…I will find
  • Take time out of each day to smile and…laugh more

“Truth is so hard to tell, it sometimes needs fiction to make it plausible.” – Francis Bacon

 
 
 
One thought on “555. July 30… Hey it’s the “last day”… of another month…and what did I learn…or maybe already knew…

  1. I love the list, #’s 6 and 7 especially.

    Here’s an example of why I like it here:

    “again July spread itself like a thick coat of crunchy peanut butter”.
    Your pearly sentences stretch my brain.

    gracias, amigo :^)

    Like

Leave a Reply

