578. December 1st…The last day of the month…became the first day of the month…today…

“Square Holes” ©2011 Robert Redus

“If you hold a cat by the tail you learn things you cannot learn any other way.” – Mark Twain

so yesterday…November 30th…became today…December 1st….quickly…faster than I realized….

I don’t know if it is time that is making the difference or being more aware of the slower things these days…that seem to fill the space…but what ever it is…I am enjoying the journey…

November was a great month…and yes like every other month I learned/relearned a great deal more than I am able to write…

  1. “The important things are not things”
  2. Owning/Driving a VW Westfalia is like being in a club of people I don’t know at all….but waving to them when I see them…
  3. I don’t trust short bald men with whiny voices…who are trying to sell me something…
  4. everything narrows down more as it makes greater sense…
  5. I like hats…more than I ever thought I would…
  6. when it is too much about me and too much about you…it is far too much…
  7. really knowing when and why to give up or start something is as important as giving up…or starting…something…
  8. people can only be an exception…for a little while longer than they really are….
  9. I’ve always been  a student…
  10. repetition alters the process…greater than not…

Thanks November for a wonderful month of great things…that weren’t things at all….see you next year…

“Things should be made as simple as possible, but not any simpler.” – Albert Einstein

Leave a Reply

