593. February 13, 2012……..Manifesto…Can’t live with…can’t live without them….

"G" Marks the Spot and the Edge", ©2012, Robert Redus

“If I had nine of my fingers missing I wouldn’t type any slower.” – Mitch Hedberg

The word… “Manifesto” is defined as… “a public declaration of intent, policy, aims, etc, as issued by a political party, government, or movement” … I dare say “Person” was omitted…by accident….some say the Communist Manifesto is the “Most Famous of manifestos….but that’s like saying Pistachio Almond Fudge is the “Best” flavor at Baskin Robbins 31 Flavors…

Here are 15 brilliant manifestos…and I have to agree with Geoff McDonald…that the movie “Easy Rider“…is clearly in the top 10 of modern day manifestos….not to mention the Panhead ….Dennis Hopper is riding is really a sweet bike…

back to the manifesto thing…manifestos are a mental colonic…a way of purging all of the completely unnecessary stuff that has collected in your brain since the last…mind flush…or a lifetime of dis-information….writing a manifesto can be a long drive in a really small car with no air conditioning across Nevada in July or 1st class…you decide…which really is true about everything….we decide….

I’m starting on a manifesto today…earth shattering…probably not…but for me it will shake the ground I walk on…and that counts for something….

Let me know how yours come out….

“Any man who reads too much and uses his own brain too little falls into lazy habits of thinking.” – Albert Einstein

2 thoughts on “593. February 13, 2012……..Manifesto…Can’t live with…can’t live without them….

  1. (inserting “Twilight Zone” music here). Funny. Just last night as I lay in bed trying to fall asleep, I was thinking about how I needed to write a manifesto. Seriously. I did. Although the manifesto I felt the need to write wasn’t for me (per se), but for the art organization. In my mind, a manifesto has more of a call to action than a mission statement.

    Like

Leave a Reply

